Press Releases

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Emerging treatments seek to replace or edit non-functioning vision cells

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Sponsored by the Foundation Fighting Blindness Clinical Research Institute, ProgSTAR is boosting knowledge and therapy development for leading cause of inherited macular degeneration

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Seattle summit will report on latest methods in gene and stem-cell therapies being developed to treat and cure blindness caused by retinal diseases

Thursday, January 7, 2016

The Foundation for Retinal Research and the Foundation Fighting Blindness merged their two organizations on January 1

Thursday, August 20, 2015

The Foundation Fighting Blindness has appointed Valerie Navy-Daniels as chief development officer

Monday, May 4, 2015

Shire plc and the Foundation Fighting Blindness announced a new agreement focused on furthering research for a novel treatment for autosomal dominant retinitis pigmentosa (adRP)

Friday, October 24, 2014

The Foundation Fighting Blindness has released a new video, “Restoring Sight, One Treatment at a Time,” featuring Allison Corona, a 22-year old Long Island woman with Leber congenital amaurosis (LCA)

Wednesday, October 8, 2014
The two organizations will provide up to $50 million in new funding and resources to support up to 30 physician-scientists
Tuesday, March 11, 2014

ReNeuron to receive support from Foundation Fighting Blindness for its retinal stem cell therapy candidate for treatment of retinitis pigmentosa

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Foundation Fighting Blindness Boston Dining in the Dark Opens Eyes to the Challenges of the Visually Impaired to Benefit Sight-Saving Research
Fidelity Investing Legend Peter Lynch to Receive Visionary Award April 9

Pages