Press Releases

Monday, April 24, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness (FFB) will hold its annual For the Love of Sight dinner on Tuesday, May 2, 2017 at the Ritz Carlton, Washington – reception 6:00 p.m., dinner 7:00 p.m.

Monday, April 17, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness (FFB), a national nonprofit focused on funding cutting-edge retinal disease research, and the Casey Eye Institute at Oregon Health & Science University will co-host the fourth annual Retinal Cell and Gene Therapy Innovation Summit in Baltimore, May 4–5, 2017.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness (FFB) joins all who believe in the importance and power of science in supporting the April 22, 2017 March for Science.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness (FFB), the world’s leading private funder of research for cures for inherited retinal diseases and Blueprint Genetics today announced a collaborative research study to grow the data in a Foundation-supported patient registry for inherited retinal diseases (IRDs), called “My Retina Tracker”, and, in doing so, advance the clinical trials process.

Friday, March 17, 2017

A report today in the New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) describes the cases of three women with age-related macular degeneration (AMD) who lost much of their eyesight after receiving ocular injections of stem cells derived from their own fat tissue.

Monday, February 6, 2017

A free seminar on vision health will be held at the Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel and Conference Center, 8051 Lyndon B. Johnson Freeway on Saturday February 25, 8:00 AM – 1:00 PM.

Monday, January 23, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness will host a free vision health seminar on Saturday, February 11, 8:00 AM – 12:00 noon at the Stonegate Conference and Banquet Centre in Hoffman Estates. Lead speaker Zac B.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

The Foundation Fighting Blindness Clinical Research Institute (FFB-CRI) has announced an investment of up to $7.5 million to advance a promising, emerging drug treatment for retinitis pigmentosa (RP) into and through a Phase II clinical trial

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Foundation Fighting Blindness to Honor Lowenbaum Law Founder & Co-Managing Partner R. Michael Lowenbaum and St. Louis Cardinals First Baseman Matt Carpenter at January 20 Event

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Emerging treatments seek to replace or edit non-functioning vision cells

Pages