Press Releases

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Bill Introduced in U.S. House Would Speed Up Cures for Blindness

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Four research and development leaders share the latest details of their groundbreaking work in therapies for retinal degenerative diseases

Monday, July 16, 2018

Dr. Kelley brings more than 25 years of experience in developing, identifying, and advancing life science technologies to this leadership role at FFB

Monday, June 18, 2018

The Foundation Fighting Blindness VISIONS 2018 conference, June 21 – 23, 2018 at the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina, will bring together the world’s leading vision scientists, assistive technologies experts, and the visually impaired community.

Friday, June 15, 2018

The primary goal of the landmark study, funded by the Foundation, is to provide companies and researchers with disease-progression data and potential clinical trial endpoints to drive therapy development

Monday, June 11, 2018

CheckedUp multimedia system will provide targeted disease and research information to retinal-disease patients in waiting and exam rooms at 1,000 ophthalmology practices in US.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

The Foundation Fighting Blindness (FFB) will host its annual Love of Sight dinner on Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at The Ritz-Carlton, in Washington, D.C.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Ben Shaberman will discuss how data enhances the research value of FFB’s patient registry for people with inherited retinal diseases 

Friday, April 27, 2018

 Results from ProgStar, FFB’s natural history study for people with Stargardt disease, to be used in Vitrisa’s simulation of clinical trial designs for potential therapies

Monday, April 23, 2018

Foundation Fighting Blindness, a world leader in retinal research funding, will feature nearly 100 posters and presentations on its: global patient registry, ProgStar natural history study for Stargardt disease, patient genetic testing program, and dozens of FFB-funded basic and translational research efforts. Its pre-ARVO Retinal Innovation Summit is sold out.

Pages